Some days I just sit and remember….

The overwhelming soberness I feel now is one I find hard to describe because, my big brother may not always be by my side, but he is always in my heart.

Little did we know that morning that God was going to call your name.

In life we loved you dearly, in death, we do the same.

For us all, it has been really heartbreaking to lose you because, you didn’t go alone, for part of us went with you the day God called you home.

Kolawole, you left us with peaceful, loving and wonderful memories of you, your love still our guide; and though we cannot see you, you’re always with us.

The family chain is broken, as nothing seem the same because you gave no one a last farewell, not even a goodbye as you were gone before we knew it and only God knew why.

A million times we will miss you, a million times we will cry because, if love alone could have saved you, you will not have died.

In our hearts, you hold a place no one else can fill.

I know we will meet again someday, in a better place and I thank God He made you my brother while you were here on earth.

Today June 26th reminds me of your birthday and I feel broken because I still find it hard to believe that it’s been four months since you left us.

Happy posthumous birthday dear brother, love you forever and miss you every day. 😦

TRIBUTE TO MY BELOVED BIG BROTHER, KOLAWOLE OLASUNKANMI ON THE OCCASION OF HIS BIRTHDAY.

Leave a Reply

