Goodbyes are not forever…

Day by day I think of you,
How can all of this be true?

I can’t believe you’re really gone,
I still can’t accept it,
Even after four weeks.

Just the thought of you makes me cry,
I never even got the chance to say goodbye.

Every picture, every letter,
I don’t know if it will ever get better.

I always smell your familiar scent,
Never forgetting your favourite chair,
It makes me think of all of the times we’ve spent.

I miss how well we always got along,
And every time we talked, it was always strong.

So many things I never got to say,
I never imagined you’d ever be so far away.

You were my brother,
And I loved you like no other.
In my heart, you’ll always be,
You’ll be my guide and help me see.

I’ll never forget your soothing voice,
I really wish you didn’t have to go.

But now I have to let you rest,
Although without you, my world’s incomplete.

I miss you with all of my heart,
I wish we never had to part.

I know you’re always by my side,
So now I guess this is my goodbye…

It’s been one month of agonising and excruciating pains since you left us; Keep resting in peace Kolawole Olasunkanmi Oluwaseyi Olukomaiya šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦

Source: http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem

Edited by ‘Dara

Leave a Reply

